Guest Reviews

Authentic Hawaiian hospitality drives everything we do. We are humbled by the generosity and candor of our guests and are proud of the outstanding reputation we have built since opening in 2010.

We publish real reviews from our past guests on this page.

dougrjc Avatar
dougrjc
5 star rating
4 months ago - TripAdvisor

Great Pool Resort and area We stayed at the resort for the first time. My wife and I really enjoyed the pool. Our Room 10–304 was nice and clean with a view from the side of the balcony of the ocean. The room has a refrigerator, microwave, two burner cooktop, sink with disposal, and stacked washer dryer. The service and food at the poolside Hula Grill was good, but not inexpensive. There are several good restaurants both west and east within walking distance of the resort.

media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Guy C Avatar
Guy C
5 star rating
4 months ago - TripAdvisor

Beautiful grounds, amazing pools and incredible staff. We came for a week and wanted to stay two more. A truly lovely property with great staff. Also creative and delicious cocktails too. Quick walk to the beach and over to Poipu. Snorkeled at Leiwai—best snorkeling I’ve had.

NW Avatar
NW
5 star rating
4 months ago - TripAdvisor

Our stay at Koloa Landing was awesome! We loved our stay at Koloa Landing. Everything was perfect- the resort, food and location was great!!! They had great customer service, any questions we had were answered. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. So many great places to see nearby as well!

Marianne F Avatar
Marianne F
5 star rating
4 months ago - TripAdvisor

Just beautiful! we read all the wonderful reviews before booking our trip and everything that was said was on point. The grounds, rooms, staff make this place a perfect destination for all families. The location was accessible to many stores, restaurants and of course the ocean. Loved, loved, loved it!

BRIAN R Avatar
BRIAN R
5 star rating
4 months ago - TripAdvisor

Honeymoon When we checked into the room we it had a view of the parking lot and we were not happy with it since it was our honeymoon. I asked if we could pay more and upgrade for a better view. There were no upgrades available but the person at the front desk allowed us to check out another room with a partial pool view. It was much better so they switched our rooms for us. I'm sure this was a bit annoying but the staff was very understanding and their customer service was impressive. The staff and resort was amazing. The pool which is rated as the best in the nation was perfect. The resort is 5-10 min away from 2 golf courses that were beautiful and challenging. Also only 5 minutes away from Poipu Beach where we saw turtles and had great snorkeling. The food at holoholo grill is also

media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
jill c Avatar
jill c
5 star rating
4 months ago - TripAdvisor

Koloa Resort PoiPou Autograph Collection Our Stay at Koloa Lading Resort at Poipou was incredible! From checki in to check out the staff was friendly & very helpful ! They brought my husband to ATM near bye on our last day to get cash! The property , the villas & all amenties are stunning! Close proximity to the beach, shopping & restaurants all make this a perfect spot! We’ll be back for sure!

media thumbnail 0
640bhushang Avatar
640bhushang
5 star rating
4 months ago - TripAdvisor

Vacation Koloa landing is a beautiful resort we enjoyed every moment of our stay . The resort is located oceanfront with beaches nearby. As titanium members we were given a ocean view room and $30 breakfast credit everyday . Aloha and mahalo 🤙

media thumbnail 0
Stibal/Lotts Avatar
Stibal/Lotts
5 star rating
4 months ago - TripAdvisor

Amazing place to stay We stayed here in Feb with our whole family everyone's room was clean, beautiful, and the beds were amazing. The staff is amazing. Stayed again in April only us this time, it too was a great experience. The pools are great, super great service at the pool amd the bar/grill. The kids loved the non alcoholic lava flow drinks. This is one of my most favorite hotels and we have stayed at many over our life time. Super amazing family friendly atmosphere.

media thumbnail 0
Walter Avatar
Walter
5 star rating
4 months ago - TripAdvisor

Hotel experience The room was great and the pool is even better. I had coast line view from my room which wasnt to bad. Parking was really close to the room. Food at the bar was also great along with a couple of Mai Tai cocktail. Had a great stay with my kids.

Jim H Avatar
Jim H
5 star rating
4 months ago - TripAdvisor

Outstanding Place - Will stay here again when we go back to Kauai In our past several visits to Kauai we have always stayed at the Marriott in Lihue, but the Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu has now become our favorite. This is a beautiful resort that has all the amenities that you would expect at a premium resort. We had a 1 bedroom suite that was spacious with a full kitchen, dining area, living room, washer/dryer and had a partial view of the ocean. This resort has 1 very large pool that has been voted the best pool in America that is beautiful. It has an adult area and 2 family areas. In addition there are 2 other pools that are very nice which tended to be less crowded. It also had a large "putting green" that was like a small mini golf course, as well as volleyball nets. The onsite restaurant was good and offered breakfast, lunch and

Marcus P Avatar
Marcus P
5 star rating
4 months ago - TripAdvisor

Great Family Time The resort is so much fun with endless activities and plenty relaxation. From the wonderful pool to amazing food on and off the resort it was just perfect. We will plan on coming back again. P.s. the kitchen and living areas are well thought out. Comfortable for all 7 of us

media thumbnail 0
Peggy I Avatar
Peggy I
5 star rating
4 months ago - TripAdvisor

Wonderful spot Great hotel in a beautiful setting. Second visit to this lovely resort. Excellent food at the Yoo-hoo grill that’s on site. Staff is always helpful. Only disappointment was the prices of the tours provided by the concierge. I think you can save by going to the tour companies directly.

media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2