Guest Reviews

Authentic Hawaiian hospitality drives everything we do. We are humbled by the generosity and candor of our guests and are proud of the outstanding reputation we have built since opening in 2010.

We publish real reviews from our past guests on this page.

Anna-Lettenberger Avatar
Anna-Lettenberger
5 star rating
2 months ago - TripAdvisor

Absolutely AMAZING in every way!!! The staff and accommodations were incredible! We arrived super late and the staff was so welcoming and friendly....we were treated like royalty! Upgraded to a 3 BR villa which was so beautiful and spacious! The grounds were impeccable with a pool that had won the Best in America award...well deserved! The pool bar and food were top notch. The hotel was in pristine condition and superbly maintained. And I can not say enough about the staff....would always go out of their way to make sure guests were well taken care of.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Will definitely be returning and staying here again!!

collettej886 Avatar
collettej886
5 star rating
5 months ago - TripAdvisor

The Spa at Koloa Landing I was at Koloa Landing for my 52nd birthday. I was waiting to get the keys to my room in the beautiful lobby and wandered into the Spa.
Sandi was really friendly and helpful. The spa is gorgeous and really clean. I decided to book a 90 minute deep tissue massage for the next day.
I came in and got to take a shower first. The locker room was really clean and classy. The showers have complimentary toiletries. I waited in a very relaxing room with a relaxing fountain.
My massage therapist was Sophie. She is a very sweetie and friendly woman. She took plenty of time to discuss where my problem areas were.
She is AMAZING at deep tissue massage. I was almost asleep by the time she finished.
This spa is decorated very classy and is exceptionally clean.
As a local guest I would make the drive from Wailua to come back again.

HI_50 Avatar
HI_50
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Luxurious stay in Poipu We wanted to spend time on Kauai visiting family and friends. We were there for a few days and had a lot of things we wanted to do. Host a small get-together, enjoy a day at the pool, enjoy a day at the spa and spend some quality time with my husband.

The Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu was perfect! From the moment we arrived, the staff treat you as if you're the only guest there. They are very courteous, friendly, attentive and professional.

If you have the option, book at least a one bedroom villa. The rooms are nice if you plan to be out and about a lot. But if you plan to spend time indoors, the villa is recommended.

The spa is nice. They have great staff and are good at keeping the ambience calm, quiet and soothing. I do miss having a dedicated private pool for the spa.

Finally, one of the big reasons for booking this property are the pools! All I can say is absolutely amazing. There are several, huge pools. Whether you are entertaining or want quiet relaxation, there is a pool that fits your needs.

We will definitely stay here again. Hopefully soon.

D6795MPstacys Avatar
D6795MPstacys
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

We loved our stay here! Koloa Landing is wonderful! And special shout out to Dreana who works the towel hut and water slide. She could not be nicer, my kids love, love, lover her! I wish I could take her home w me! Also Kayla and Abby were truly fantastic. Great people, great location. Can’t wait to come back!

arouraseeker Avatar
arouraseeker
5 star rating
7 months ago - TripAdvisor

A Must Stay Resort Couples and families alike will enjoy this intimate resort. The personable staff and superb management make this hotel a winner!

We were blown away by the decor details in the rooms. Our beds were inviting and the kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils. Entering the cleanest suite we have stayed in during covid made us fell comfortable with our choice. Come for the rooms and stay for the POOL. The large hot tubs were open! The slides were open! Plenty of room to socially distance.

I must mention that the best food and drink I had one the island was at Holoholo Grill on site.

CindeeAndrade2019 Avatar
CindeeAndrade2019
5 star rating
7 months ago - TripAdvisor

Koloa Landing 100% AWESOME SAUCE! We have been treated with the BEST care ever! Matt is excellent and made our short quarantine as pleasant as ever! This has been a truly blessed vacation as the islands are PARADISE. We've experienced such natural beauty here from the gorgeous roosters, dolphins, turtles & the most exquisite flowers. Mahalo Koloa Landing Resort 💗💗💗

SStocke Avatar
SStocke
5 star rating
7 months ago - TripAdvisor

I don’t want to go home! We stayed at this property for nine nights and I can honestly say I don’t want to leave. Marriott thought of everything when they designed this hotel. In their one bedroom villa, the kitchen is fully stocked with quality pots, pans, dishes, silverware, even salt and pepper! My favorite thing by far is the washer/dryer. Knowing we had one in room helped us reduce items we needed to pack, enabling us to travel a bit lighter!

The staff is super friendly, a special call out and thank you to Michelle, our housekeeper.

Will definitely stay here again!

LoveKauai123 Avatar
LoveKauai123
5 star rating
7 months ago - TripAdvisor

Great place! 2 bdr villa - AMAZING! So much space, and has everything you need.
Restaurant - PERFECT!
Pool - AWESOME!
Close to "Sheraton beach" which is in my opinion the best beach on the island.
It was pretty empty due to COVID.

Mercedes0817 Avatar
Mercedes0817
5 star rating
8 months ago - TripAdvisor

Best place to stay!! What a great place to stay! Nikki the bartender was the best. Easy to reserve a cabana for a great day by the pool! Susan at Front Desk was so professional. Rhonda and Shana just love them so friendly.

Caitlyn H Avatar
Caitlyn H
5 star rating
8 months ago - TripAdvisor

Excellent cleanliness, location, pool, and service Wish we could have stayed here longer!

The pool and spas were very large, beautifully designed, and relaxing. The room was clean and updated. My favorite part was the washer/dryer and provided laundry detergent hidden in the bathroom. After those muddy Kauai hikes, it was definitely convenient to use. The restaurant/bar by the pool Holo Holo was surprisingly good for a resort, and we had one of our favorite meals of our trip there. We loved walking across the street to see the sunset. The service was also great- they have a convenient text message system to ask questions on, and they even offered late checkout. They offered social distancing activities like yoga, s'more making, and lei making. Would stay here again!

alexiQ2646MT Avatar
alexiQ2646MT
5 star rating
9 months ago - TripAdvisor

Excellent!! Highly Reccomend I highly recommend this place to anyone considering it. As a lifetime platinum member, I couldn't be happier with the location or the property, but most importantly the service. My wife and I stayed here for our 1 year wedding anniversary in October 2019, and upon arrival Kiana at the front desk had already taken care of us and was expecting our visit. She checked us in, upgraded our room to an ocean view, and comped us a cabana for a day poolside. The location is great, because you are on the south part of the island near plenty to do, but can easily access everything including the north side if you wish to drive and stay here the whole trip. There are shops and restaurants a short walk from the property too, (loved Tortilla Republic).

The property itself has 3 pools, including one geared more for adults that is beautiful to watch the sunset from. Lastly, directly across the road is the perfect place to watch the sunset from on the rocks on the ocean. All in all, we enjoyed our time here and look forward to returning!

cameob Avatar
cameob
5 star rating
9 months ago - TripAdvisor

Best experience of my life. I could honestly write a short story to describe the perfection of this resort. This place has really set the bar for every single hotel/resort I stay in from now on. I’m extremely disappointed everywhere I stay now because of how spoiled this place has me. The pool is phenomenal. The food at the resorts restaurant is absolutely to die for. The location is perfection. No noisy beach goers... just the sound of the ocean and beautiful music playing outside. There’s a short walk to the ocean where you can go day and night to just stare at the waves crashing against the lava rock. The sky at night is unforgettable thanks to the low light pollution at night. The staff was every bit of what you’d wish. There for you when you need them, but not hovering. The bar Is great too. There was never a shortage of parking. The location is convenient in every way. Like I said, I could go on. This place is well worth the price AND flight from Ohio. I cannot wait to do it all again. I honestly was depressed for about a year and a half after the trip as if I were home sick!