Guest Reviews

Authentic Hawaiian hospitality drives everything we do. We are humbled by the generosity and candor of our guests and are proud of the outstanding reputation we have built since opening in 2010.

We publish real reviews from our past guests on this page.

birdieguy4ever
5 star rating
5 months ago - TripAdvisor

Amazing Stay! I can’t say enough about this property. I have stayed all over Kauai over the years and this place takes the cake. Everything here was top notch! The accommodations were great, the staff were amazing and genuine, and the food at Holo Holo was ono. Special shout outs to Amy at the pool hut who was always helpful with a smile on her face, Marley who always made sure we had refreshments while enjoying the sun, and all the housekeeping staff who kept us stocked with everything we needed in our room. Also, can’t leave out Kris the resort manager. He made sure our vacation was was one to remember forever. Can’t wait to be back to this exceptional resort in the future. More

halfliter
5 star rating
5 months ago - TripAdvisor

Koloa Landing Resort - Awesome Service We just had the best experience with our server, Nikki at the Holoholo Grill. She was so much fun and offered great suggestions for our breakfast. We went with the macadamia nut pancakes and one order would have been more than enough. And did I mention that she makes a great Bloody Mary? Thank you Nikki for a great start to our day. Mahalo.

michettism
5 star rating
5 months ago - TripAdvisor

Great resort with great location Our first visit to Kauai and we picked the Koloa Landing Resort for our 4 night stay following 6 nights in Oahu with a split stay at Royal Hawaiian and Aulani. We were greeted with Lei's and complimentary self serve lemon water and iced tea, both ice cold which we appreciated. The loby is relatively small but it opens up to the beautiful grounds. There is a small market in the lobby with essentials. Check in was quick and easy. We had a one bedroom villa and a standard ocean view room overlooking the tranquility pool which was very nice, and being on the top (4th) floor allowed for great views of the ocean as well. It was a short walk to the fabulous pool and the holoholo grill. We enjoyed the pool a few times and always found chairs. There is terrific pool service for drinks or food as well. The hohoholo grill had a great breakfast and was a good choice for dinner as well. The night we arrived, we had dinner there and i left my camera bag on the chair and received a call on my cell phone before i even got back to my room - saved my vacation! The walk to the beach at sheraton was short but the beach there was beautiful but was also fairly rough waters. My son walked to Poipu beach park which was about 30 minute walk or a 7 minute drive where we saw sea turtles on the beach and a seal further down. Snorkeling on Poipu beach was great. There are many terrific shops and restaurants about 10 minutes from the resort at "the shops at Kukui'ula" and more closer to Poipu beach park at "poipu shopping village". Koloa landing is a great base to get to everywhere you would want to go in Kauai. Every staff member we came in contact with at Koloa Landing from front desk, to bell services, to houskeeping to servers, etc was terrific and it was a great atmosphere. When Amreican Airlines changed our departure flight from 4 pm to 10 pm, we went to the desk to ask for a late checkout. Kiki was at the desk and while we could not keep our rooms, we were given a complimentary room to use from 1200 pm until we left. We just called and the bell services came with the key and moved our bags to the new room. This allowed us to enjoy a full last day in Kauai! Our only regret is not having more time on this trip in Kauai, but we will definetly be back. When we first saw the buildings/rooms from the outside, despite the grounds being beautiful, we thought this resort looks older and dated, but the inside of the villas were clean, large and modern; and having a washer and dryer in each room prevented us from packing wet clothes on the plane which was great.

scarletknd
5 star rating
5 months ago - TripAdvisor

Beautiful resort and wonderful stay My husband and I just returned from a 7 day stay at Koloa Landing. From check in to check out, we were impressed and loved our stay. We were greeted with leis and friendly employees. We stayed in a studio room in building 11. We loved the location by the ocean, restaurant and main pool.

The pools are so nice. We saw all three, but only spent time at the main pool. It was never crowded and we were always able to find chairs. We loved the cave with water falls and the slides.

We had a daily dining credit at HoloHolo and took advantage of it. We loved everything we ordered. We mostly ordered breakfast or lunch by the pool.

We got complimentary late checkout until 12, although you can extend further for a fee. We stayed on property after checkout and used the pool.

We also visited the spa for massages and had a great experience. It’s expensive, but typical for Hawaii prices. The facilities are nice.

We would stay at Koloa Landing again in a heartbeat. More

kathyv274
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Loved each and every day there! We stayed in a 3 BR villa. The accommodations were excellent. Our villa came with a washer and drier and a well equipped kitchen. The staff was helpful and quickly attended to all requests. Can't complain about a thing. More

Ridleyfiggy
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Most wonderful welcome to Koloa Landing We just got to Koloa Landing last night on a red eye from Vancouver. What a way to wake up, this resort is so gorgeous! What made our welcome so special was our housekeeper Judith, this is some of our groups first time in Hawaii and Judy is an example of how amazingly friendly and welcoming the people are from Kauai! We loved meeting Judy this morning and cannot wait to see what else Koloa landing had to offer. More

lenaiap
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Happy to be here! Great to get here in the night and wake up to see the beautiful resort!

Our housekeeper Judith is a gem, she really made us feel welcome right off the bat.

Holoholo Grill is delicious. We enjoyed watching the little birds fly around us while we enjoyed our breakfast and mimosas. Titus was a great server.

Thanks for having us!

Lesliefromseattle
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Aloha spirit I am still here at this amazing place but felt the need to acknowledge just how very special this hotel is. My 96 year old father passed yesterday and it has been a struggle to truly enjoy. I have family flying in to be with me at this time and the staff here couldn’t have been warmer and helpful
Thank you for making a very difficult time somehow softer.
My parents always loved Hawaii and I wish they had seen this really special place.

amberahmad13
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Amazing resort and pool!! I had such an amazing visit with you mom, sister and niece! We enjoyed the pool the most (not surprised it was rated number one pool in America!!). The service was perfection and everyone was so nice. Nikki in particular was the most accommodating and friendly person we met at the resort. She helped us navigate our entire week and gave us great ideas! I will definitely be returning for more family friendly trips in future!!

bridgerp2022
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Awesome place! Especially traveling with a baby! AWESOME STAY WITH A BABY! Wasn’t crowded, pools were amazing, staff was super friendly! What a stay! I’ve been to a lot of nice resorts and this was top tier!

A short walk down to amazing snorkeling, food, and shops.

Also, you drive through the famous tunnel of trees everyday if you travel to different parts of the island which is beautiful

Carolyn K
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Exceptional - Will come back! Our family had an incredible stay at Koloa Landing Resort. The whole resort is clean and very well maintained. The pool and grounds are beautiful. Our room was excellent. We had everything we needed with our kitchen, washer/dryer, large bathroom, living space and bedroom. The balcony was the best part, with beautiful views of the ocean. The service throughout the resort is kind and exceptional. Someone came to the room every day to make the bed, change out used towels and run the dishwasher. We brought out 2 year old daughter and everyone was so sweet to her. We were hesitant to stay here bc it didn’t have beach access but we were just a 10 minute walk to several beaches and the the shopping center. The pool was the best part, especially for our little one. They have different slides, shallow areas, splash pads, and multiple hot tubs. It was never over crowded. They even have an additional adults only pool and additional family pool throughout the resort. We ordered from the grill often and just ate by the pool. The food at the grill is a good option (good but not mind blowing) and had live music some nights. My favorite food at the grill was breakfast. They have these amazing macadamia nut pancakes, Ube French toast and Portuguese sausage. I have stayed at many different upscale hotels and I would compare the level of cleanliness and service... Our family had an incredible stay at Koloa Landing Resort. The whole resort is clean and very well maintained. The pool and grounds are beautiful. Our room was excellent. We had everything we needed with our kitchen, washer/dryer, large bathroom, living space and bedroom. The balcony was the best part, with beautiful views of the ocean.

The service throughout the resort is kind and exceptional. Someone came to the room every day to make the bed, change out used towels and run the dishwasher. We brought out 2 year old daughter and everyone was so sweet to her.
We were hesitant to stay here bc it didn’t have beach access but we were just a 10 minute walk to several beaches and the the shopping center.
The pool was the best part, especially for our little one. They have different slides, shallow areas, splash pads, and multiple hot tubs. It was never over crowded. They even have an additional adults only pool and additional family pool throughout the resort.

We ordered from the grill often and just ate by the pool. The food at the grill is a good option (good but not mind blowing) and had live music some nights. My favorite food at the grill was breakfast. They have these amazing macadamia nut pancakes, Ube French toast and Portuguese sausage.

I have stayed at many different upscale hotels and I would compare the level of cleanliness and service to a Disney Resort. We will definitely plan to come back at our next stay in Kauai! More

Christine T
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Outstanding, best of Poipu Building 11, 4th floor is THE BEST- gorgeous views, spacious 1 bedroom villa. Kitchen is outstanding and modern, decor was beautiful. Pools are spacious and huge spas. Food at local restaurant delicious. Close to fantastic beaches close by-- walking distance. The shopping plaza nearby is fabulous! HIGHLY recommend. Free coffee in lobby till 9:30 AM. LOVED doing each AM and sitting there for a bit. More