Guest Reviews

Authentic Hawaiian hospitality drives everything we do. We are humbled by the generosity and candor of our guests and are proud of the outstanding reputation we have built since opening in 2010.

We publish real reviews from our past guests on this page.

BOOK NOW
coloradokaren
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Paradise Spent almost 2 weeks at Koloa Landing and it couldn't have been more perfect. The room was clean and quiet, the pools, so many to choose from, the lone restaurant a gem, location perfect with a short walk to the Sheraton Beach and shopping and restaurants a 10 minute walk away. Every staff member smiled, said aloha and helped with anything you needed. We travel quite a bit and we would stay here again in a second. And what more could you ask for, Kauai and Koloa--a must!!

frisco75034
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Exceeding Expectations We just spent a week at Koloa Landing Resort, celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. What an incredible experience! Our 1 bedroom villa was spacious, clean, well equipped and came with a full size washer and dryer. We dined at Holoholo Grill, poolside, a couple of times and the quality of the food and the service were outstanding. Our server, Treston, was great and always greeted us with a smile. Daily room cleaning service was above and beyond what we expected. The entire housekeeping staff was excellent but a special shout out to Joy, May, and Rowena. The pools are spectacular and our pool experiences were greatly enhanced by Justin, who helped us with towels, a cabana, and even putted with us at their putting green. It was a very special week made even more special by a wonderful resort staff, exceptionally clean facilities, and an ideal location! This was our first visit to Koloa Landing Resort but it won't be our last!!! And we plan on recommending it to everyone going to Kauai. Last but not least, we want to thank Resort Manager Kris Anderson for making our special week one we'll treasure forever! Great job everyone.

Vker
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Beautiful Property This is a beautiful property in an excellent location. We reserved a 1BR unit and used suite night awards to upgrade to a 2BR coastal view. The unit is very comfortable and equipped with everything we need. I wasn’t sure the coastal view would be worth paying more for but I am enjoying it.

We went to Poipu beach the last 2 mornings and saw giant turtles and monk seals on the beach both days. Nice facilities there as well.

As Titanium rewards members we were given $30 F&B credit per day. Staff here is friendly and helpful. Housekeeping is excellent. I would absolutely stay here again but I will close with a few suggestions.

Heat the pools a few degrees warmer. Even the kids stick to the hot tubs so you know the pools are not warm enough.

Add directional signage throughout the property (tranquility pool, towel hut, front desk, spa, etc).

Make towels more accessible to the tranquility pool.

Otherwise, keep doing what you are doing.

KASOhio
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Only place to stay on Kauai! We return to Kauai annually and stay at Koloa Landing every year. True aloha demonstrated by every staff member! The grounds are immaculate and the peaceful setting is just what we are looking for. The variety of pool settings offers enjoyment for all types of groups.

secondwind2
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Beautiful, clean and well maintained. This is an excellent resort. I will definitely return. We were not lucky enough to get a room upgrade but the studio was roomy, had basic kitchen appliances and a washer and dryer. The property is older but very well maintained. Everything is spotless and in great condition. I hope is it able to keep up their standards now that they have joined the Bonvoy chain. We have stayed in some real losers.

Sophie_12341369
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Superb property Lush and beautiful property. 1 bedroom unit has all the amenities of home. Top of the line washer drier and kitchen appliances. Fantastic pool and hot tubs. 10 minute walk to beach or shuttle whenever you want. 2 minute walk to view sunset over the ocean. Excellent customer service.

H5642YVmiken
5 star rating
6 months ago - TripAdvisor

Koloa Landing Hotel I travel a lot for work and stay at Marriott’s frequently. I can say this was by far the best customer service I have every had. Director Jessica Castillo and employees Fran, Tyra and Princess were amazing. They all went above and beyond to help us with our business trip, made us feel welcomed and were more accommodating then anyone I have ever had dealings with at a Marriott hotel. Not only do I highly recommend this resort because it has amazing rooms, view, restaurant and pools but the staff here is by far the best at Marriott.

Thanks again Jessica, Fran, Tyra and Princess for all your help during our trip! You are the best!

AstrosFan53
5 star rating
7 months ago - TripAdvisor

Even Better Than Before! We love this resort! This was our second stay at Koloa Landing and we were even more impressed than before. It's large enough to offer lots of wonderful amenities, but not so big that you feel lost. It is not beachfront, but Poipu Beach is just an easy 5-10 minute walk away. I understand that the hotel has a complimentary shuttle service, but we didn't use it.

The landscaping is beautiful and the 3 pools are fabulous: a small adults only pool with a hot tub, a nice medium size pool with a hot tub and an absolutely awesome large family pool complete with slides, waterfalls and 2 hot tubs.

We stayed in a very nice large studio room equipped with everything you could want or need: a kitchenette with a refrigerator, microwave, 2 burners and all the dinnerware and cooking supplies you need; and a washer and dryer, which we especially appreciated since we were in the middle of a long trip.

The customer service was exceptional: friendly, helpful and welcoming. In recognition of our Anniversary, we were given coupons for 2 additional complimentary drinks and upgraded to an Ocean View room, where we found a very nice fruit arrangement in the refrigerator. If you desire, the resort will stock your refrigerator with food and drinks, which will be charged to your room account.

One day, I dropped my room key while we were obtaining pool towels at the central kiosk. As my husband passed the towel kiosk en route to the front desk to get replacement keys, he was stopped by the towel attendant, Chanel, who recognized him and returned the lost key. This level of personal attention to detail is remarkable.

I monitored a number of websites over several months, but the lowest rate I found was on the hotel website, where I booked a special AAA rate that included a $30 per day food and beverage credit. We used the credit for breakfast, which was delicious. (I absolutely loved the banana macadamia nut pancakes!) Self-parking was free, which was a nice bonus.

I honestly can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel. We will definitely be back!

rrdufort
5 star rating
7 months ago - TripAdvisor

Beautiful Resort! We spent unfortunately only three nights at Koloa Landing. The hotel was gorgeous! Great customer service and amenities including a nice gym, activities such as yoga, complimentary coffee and pineapple water and wonderful pools and hot tubs to enjoy.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

We had a great time exploring the South Island and staying at this lovely resort. We can’t wait to visit again and we highly recommend! More

Brian G
5 star rating
7 months ago - TripAdvisor

Visit to Kauai Very nice resort. We stayed there 11 days. The room was Exceptionally clean, staff very nice, concierges knowledgeable and helpful. The place is beautiful. Walking distance to a beach. Would recommend it to stay there

KristenL454
5 star rating
7 months ago - TripAdvisor

Loved It! This resort was perfect for us. It's beautiful and clean. We just had a basic room (we figured we wouldn't spend much time in it), but it was very nice and super clean. The restaurant on site is great and the pool is AMAZING. Every single employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. There's a beach that's like a 10 min walk away, which wasn't bad at all. There's a really nice shopping center down the road that we walked to (maybe 5 mins) that had great restaurants. The resort also has a great spa that we used a few times while we were there. Overall, I loved it and would definitely stay there again! More

travelerBobDc
5 star rating
8 months ago - TripAdvisor

Nice Definitely an excellent property with multiple pools. For a beach you do have to hop in your car for a short drive. Short drives will also bring you to two malls with a variety of restaurants and to Koloa town, also with some great establishments like the Koloa Fish Market for great poke bowls, bento boxes, etc. The resort appeared to be well run. The lobby staff was top notch. Rooms nice, pools nice -- one is for adults only, which is nice to have that quieter option. Waterslide at the main pool, waterfalls, putting green, very short walk to a a rocky area at the ocean for watching sunset. The only negatives I could find were that the sofa in the room had this woopy cushion property when you sat down, and the refrigerator made some odd noises. But overall this is a very nice place.